The cutest little bump

I’d always hoped I’d be one of those gorgeous pregnant ladies, you know, the ones who don’t look pregnant from behind, who have the cutest bump on the front, a small addition to their normal body. Well, today it suddenly dawned on me that I won’t be one of those women. Those women all have skinny legs and that’s one thing I definitely don’t have. I have skinny shoulders, a skinny waist, heck even a skinny stomach sometimes! But skinny legs? No. I have your good ol’ classic ‘she’ll be right’ Kiwi-girl thighs. I’m your traditional pear shape. Not to mention the fact that I’m having twins! So bye bye hot mum image, that won’t be me. I’m losing the main part of me that made me look skinnier than I am, but you know what? I’m totally ok with that. If it means I get to hold my babies in my arms and smother them with love, bring it on!

10 responses to “The cutest little bump

Leave a Reply

waitingbetweenthelines

The highs and lows of a child psychologist dealing with infertility.

spiritbabycomehome

Misadventures in recurrent pregnany loss & reproductive immunology

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Today I hope

Ups and downs in a long and winding road to parenthood

myhopefullibrary

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Room to Grow

Re-foresting a small piece of New Zealand

Infertility What ??

Journey to a family : IVF / FET

A Calm Persistence

A Journey Through Recurrent Pregnancy Loss

Starting Our Family

The reality of infertility, IVF and donor eggs

Dogs Aren't Kids

A look at infertility with humor, sarcasm and just a little bitterness.

A Morning Grouch

Mama. Writer. Runner. Doodler. Yogi. Wine lover. Poor sleeper. Coffee consumer. Depression fighter. Gratitude practicer.

Just Stop Trying and It Will Happen...

Barren and blogging about it. Don't be jealous.

dorsetrachel

random acts of kindness, senseless acts of beauty

NewtoIVF

The trials and tribulations of a girl TTC

Schrodinger's Catbox

All the things they don't tell you about making babies. And not making them.

Under The Paw

The quest to expand our family

Waiting Mama

A Trying to Conceive Story

mother-one-day

Mid-20's Aussie wife & friend to all. Trying to concieve baby number one since April 2011. Medical Scientist by day. I'm a bargain hunter, crafter, animal lover & handy with a power tool. Desperate to add 'mother' to that list. my Darling Husband is my loving team-mate on our infertility journey.

Diary of a Yummy Mummy in Waiting

The quest to expand our family

misslazy81

For every girl who's ever had questions but no answers

